Hotel in a Moscow mansion: how to choose a building for a hotel — osobnyaki.com

Hotel in a Moscow mansion: how to choose a building for a hotel

Dmitry, expert of the project Author of the article

Dmitry, expert of the project

Published: 03.07.2017
Views: 2 829

In 2016, hoteliers scooped a large profit: 6 million tourists visited Moscow. This number increased by one more million within a year. Guests flooded hotels, guest houses and hostels. They paid 18% more for “luxe” category of rooms. Therefore, buying a mansion for a hotel is the right decision.

Historically, the mansions were concentrated within Sadovoye Koltso (the Garden Ring): on the Arbat, Patriarshiye Ponds and Chistyye Prudy or in Zamoskvorechye district. There are metro stations, business centers of A+ class, banks, insurance companies, cafes, restaurants, ateliers, beauty salons, SPAs and boutiques within a walking distance in this location. There are theaters, museums, art galleries nearby. There are pedestrian streets, parks with fountains and bicycle paths around. The history itself determined the future of the mansions: to become an ideal place for a hotel.

 

«Basmanka Convent Hotel» with 15 rooms is located in the mansion near «Baumanskaya» metro station.

 

Football championship and Asian business, or what kind of visitors to expect

Before buying a mansion, you need to understand who is going to live in a potential hotel. On the one hand, international fans of the 2018 FIFA World Cup will arrive in Moscow. On the other hand, football is a temporary phenomenon.

Let's consider the statistics. According to the analytical data for 2016, 70% of the guests of the capital are Russians. Most often, they arrive for business. Thus, they book hotels from Monday to Friday.

Business tourists do not pay for a hotel on their own - an employer transfers money for them. Hoteliers comment that companies are quietly reacting to rising prices. In other words, it doesn't matter to them how much they pay for a suit. The result of a business trip is what really matters.

We have already written that in 2016 the flow of foreign tourists grew by 20%. European businessmen were replaced by Asian businessmen. The first place in terms of the number of tourists in Moscow is occupied by China. Iran is also on the way. The number of Iranian travelers is increasing 100% per year.

It seems that the guest of our hotel will be an Asian businessman.

 

«Pushkin» hotel with 61 rooms is located in the mansion near «Chekhovskaya» metro station.

 

Freaked out and have not prolonged, or how to choose between buying or renting

Buying a mansion is safer than renting.

First, a mansion in Moscow is piece goods. Owners sell only about 100 mansions on the open market. Not every of them is able to accommodate a hotel. According to Whitewill company and osobnyaki.com website, it is possible to open a hotel in 66 mansions. To buy a mansion, you have to pay from 65 million to 3.5 billion rubles for a building.

Second, renting a mansion for a hotel is a risk. It means that your business will depend on the mood of a property owner. Today he is going to prolong a contract with your company, and tomorrow he can change his mind. You cannot exclude the situation that you will have to close your 5* hotel because of the whim of a property owner.

According to Whitewill, 12 mansions can be rented in the center of Moscow. The size of the rental rate is from 10 000 to 30 000 rubles per m2. The cost of renting of the whole mansion starts from 590 000 rubles per month and reaches 3 million rubles.

 

«Velius» hotel with 47 rooms is located in a mansion near «Borovitskaya» metro station.

 

Napoleon lived next door, or how to promote an old mansion

The history of the mansion can be the basis for promoting your hotel on the international market. The marketing value of historical monuments is based on the fact that the legend of the hotel does not have to be created from scratch.

Mansions of the 18-19th century belonged to wealthy merchants and nobles. Each mansion has a unique history. So, according to the legend, the French emperor Napoleon Bonaparte spent two nights in the estate of Saltykov-Chertkovs on Myasnitskaya street. This fact could be decisive for a guest to book a «presidential suite».

 

«Bentley» hotel with 12 rooms is located in the mansion near «Kurskaya» metro station.

 

Trees are an advantage, or why you need planting

Before you buy a mansion for a hotel, you need to consider the neighborhood.

Let's imagine an entrepreneur comes to stay at your hotel. He has a busy schedule: exhibitions, meetings, negotiations. It is necessary for him to have a good rest. The thickness of the walls in a mansion is one meter. However, even thick walls will not protect his sleep from street noise. If your hotel is targeted at travelers, a dance bar next door can only be an additional positive moment.

In any case, trees absorb the noise. Therefore, if poplars grow around a mansion, this will be an advantage for a hotel.

 

«Sretenskaya» hotel with 38 rooms is located in the mansion near «Sukharevskaya» metro station.

 

The folder with the standards can be thrown away, or how to calculate the area of a «luxe» suite

To make a business plan for a hotel, you need to determine the minimum number of rooms. Take into account the location of a reception area, a security, a lobby and a restaurant. Calculate the size of rooms for technical and maintenance personnel. Provide premises for laundries, ateliers, linen closets, utility services room, engineering equipment and so on.

The hotels of the highest category should provide space for business activities: meeting rooms, coworkings and conference rooms for presentations. The data on the size of the necessary premises will be the basis for choosing a suitable mansion.

If you plan to open a hotel with 10 or more rooms, you have to take into account the requirements of the Moscow urban planning standards for hotels.

Let's consider you have decided to buy a mansion with the area of 3000 m2 and plan to open a 5* category hotel in it. According to the standard, you are allowed to allocate 2000 m2 for the hotel rooms. It will be enough for arranging 45 suits with 1-4 rooms per each. You will also need a 70 m2 block for staff. The remaining 930 m2 should be divided into a reception area, a lobby, engineering and utility services room and security.

According to the rules, a restaurant in your hotel should accommodate about 100 people. It turns out that there will not be enough space for it. Therefore, the number of suits can be reduced to 9, and the folder with regulations can be thrown away in order to allow you adding more services: cafes, restaurants, meeting rooms, conference rooms and so on.

 

The bus has arrived, and there is nowhere to park, or how much space it is needed for Bentley

Parking places are an obligatory condition for a tourist-businessman. As a rule, on weekdays parking is occupied. In a busy schedule, it's hard to find 30 minutes to park in the center of Moscow. Therefore, your mansion should have an inner courtyard to organize a parking there.

According to the standards, a parking lot space should not exceed 22 m2. Take the Rolls-Royce Phantom in 2016. Its length is 6 meters, the width - 2 meters. Add on a meter on each side that is necessary to freely open the door, approach the trunk and the hood. Multiply 8 by 4 - it is 32 m2 in total. Bentley Mulsan and BMW Seventh Series occupy 28 m2. Again, throw out the folder with specifications, if you did not do it before, and calculate the number of parking spaces on your own.

In addition, you may need a platform to allow parking for a tourist bus and an entrance for load-carrying transport.

 

«Sverchkov, 8» hotel with 12 rooms is located in the area of «Kitay-Gorod» metro station

 

When the hotel has a flowing roof, or who to call for reconstruction

Before buying a mansion, check the roof, walls and the foundation.

Typically, mansions are buildings of the 18th-20th century, two to three stories high. Our ancestors built them «to stand forever». The thickness of the external walls and internal partitions reach one meter. The natural materials are used as interior design elements: marble, expensive kinds of wood and gilding. The buildings preserved rustic, stucco, stained glass, masonry stoves and so on. Therefore, most mansions are suitable for repair, decoration and construction of hotel rooms.

If the roof flows, and the walls crumble - the reconstruction will have to be coordinated with the Moscow architectural department. If you decide to change internal partitions - the procedure is the same.

 

If your mansion is not yours: how can it be so?

Hotel buildings are commercial real estate. So, do not rush to buy a mansion for a hotel. First, consider the documents attentively. If papers prohibit to place a hotel in a mansion, the property will have to be transferred to another category. This will take time and will require costs incomparable with a hotel. Remember that a mansion can be in a mortgage on a loan or carry other encumbrances.


To buy a mansion for a hotel, and ensure the transaction is clean, contact osobnyaki.com project experts at +7 (495) 320-95-45. Brokers  will select up to 6 suitable options within half an hour and show them to you the next day. Specialists will help to gain financing, arrange leasing and will not take a commission for the transaction.

Отель в московском особняке: как выбрать здание под гостиницу

Дмитрий, эксперт проекта Автор статьи

Дмитрий, эксперт проекта

Опубликовано: 03.07.2017
Просмотров: 1 510

В 2016 году отельеры сорвали большой куш: Москву посетили 6 миллионов туристов. За год их число увеличилось на миллион. Гости заполонили гостиницы, отели и хостелы. За номера категории «люкс» они заплатили на 18% больше. Поэтому купить особняк под отель – это верное решение.

Исторически сложилось, что особняки сосредоточились в пределах Садового кольца: на Арбате, Патриарших и Чистых Прудах или в Замоскворечье. Здесь в шаговой доступности находятся станции метро, бизнес-центры класса A+, банки, страховые компании, кафе, рестораны, ателье, салоны красоты, SPA и бутики. Под боком – театры, музеи, галереи искусств. Кругом – пешеходные улицы, парки с фонтанами и велодорожками. Сама история определила судьбу особняков: стать идеальным местом для отеля. 

 

Отель «Басманка Дом Приёмов» на 15 номеров, расположен в особняке у метро «Бауманская».

 

Чемпионат по футболу и азиатский бизнес или кого ждать в гости

Прежде чем покупать особняк, нужно понять, кто будет жить в гостинице. С одной стороны, в Москву приедут иностранные болельщики Чемпионата мира по футболу 2018 года. С другой, футбол – это временное явление.

Обратимся к статистике. По данным аналитиков за 2016 год, 70% гостей столицы – это россияне. Чаще всего, они приезжают по работе. Поэтому бронируют отель с понедельника по пятницу.

Деловые туристы не платят за отель сами. За них переводит деньги работодатель. Отельеры говорят, что компании спокойно реагируют на рост цен. Иными словами, им не важно, сколько платить за номер. Важнее результат поездки.

Мы уже писали, что в 2016 году поток иностранцев вырос на 20%. Европейских бизнесменов сменили азиатские. Первое место по количеству туристов в Москве занимает Китай. Идёт к успеху Иран. Прирост числа иранских путешественников – 100% в год.

Похоже, что гость нашего отеля окажется азиатским предпринимателем.

 

 

Отель «Пушкин» на 61 номер, расположен в особняке в районе метро «Чеховская».

 

Психанул и не продлил или как выбрать между покупкой или арендой

Купить особняк безопаснее, чем арендовать.

Во-первых, особняк в Москве – это штучный товар. Владельцы продают на открытом рынке около 100 особняков. Не каждый из них подойдёт под отель. По данным компании Whitewill и сайта osobnyaki.com, гостиницу можно открыть в 66 особняках. Чтобы купить особняк, придётся заплатить от 65 миллионов до 3,5 миллиардов рублей за здание.

Во-вторых, арендовать особняк под гостиницу – это риск. Так ваш бизнес будет зависеть от настроения домовладельца. Сегодня он продлил договор с вашей компанией, а завтра – передумал. Нельзя исключить ситуацию, что ваш отель категории 5* придётся закрыть из-за прихоти арендодателя.

По данным Whitewill, в центре Москвы можно арендовать 12 особняков. Размер арендной ставки составляет от 10 000 до 30 000 рублей за метр. Стоимость целого особняка начинается от 590 000 рублей в месяц и достигает 3 миллионов рублей за здание.

 

Отель «Велий» на 47 номеров, Расположен в особняке возле метро «Боровицкая»

 

В соседнем номере жил Наполеон или как продвигать старинный особняк

История особняка может стать основой продвижения вашего отеля на международном рынке. Маркетинговая ценность исторических памятников заключается в том, что легенду отеля не придётся создавать «с нуля».

Особняки 18-20 века принадлежали состоятельным купцам и дворянам. Один владелец сменял другого, как и знаковые события. Каждый особняк обладает уникальной историей. Так, в усадьбе Салтыковых-Чертковых на Мясницкой улице, согласно легенде, провёл две ночи французский император Наполеон Бонапарт. Этот факт мог бы стать решающим, чтобы гость забронировал «президентский люкс».

 

Отель «Бентли» на 12 номеров, Расположен в особняке возле метро «Курская».

 

Деревья – это преимущество или зачем вам понадобятся зелёные насаждения

Прежде, чем купить особняк под отель, нужно посмотреть на соседей.

Допустим, к вам приедет предприниматель. У него – плотный график. Выставки, встречи, переговоры. Нужно дать выспаться. Толщина стен в особняке – метр. Но даже толстые стены не защитят сон от уличного шума. Если ваш отель будет работать для путешественников, танцевальный бар по соседству может быть только в радость.

В любом случае, шум поглощают деревья. Поэтому, если вокруг особняка растут тополя, это будет преимуществом для отеля.

 

 

Гостиница «Сретенская» на 38 номеров, Расположена в особняке возле метро «Сухаревская»

 

Папку с нормативами можно выбросить или как рассчитать площадь номера «люкс»

Чтобы составить бизнес-план отеля, нужно определить минимальное количество номеров. Учесть расположение зоны ресепшн, охраны, лобби и ресторана. Рассчитать размеры комнат для технического и обслуживающего персонала. Предусмотреть помещения для прачечных, ателье, кладовых для белья, сервировочных, инженерного оборудования и так далее.

Для отелей высшей категории следует предусмотреть помещения для деловой деятельности: переговорные комнаты, коворкинги и залы для презентаций. Данные о площади необходимых помещений станут основой для выбора подходящего особняка.

Если планировать отель на 10 и более номеров, придётся учитывать требования Московских градостроительных норм для гостиниц.

Допустим, вы решили купить особняк на 3000 метров и планируете открыть в нём отель категории 5*. Согласно нормативу, вы можете выделить под номера 2000 метров. Этой площади хватит на 45 номеров по 1-4 комнаты. Также вам понадобится один блок для персонала на 70 метров. Остальные 930 метров нужно разделить на зоны ресепшн, лобби, комнаты для инженерного оборудования и охраны.

Ресторан вашего отеля, согласно нормам, должен вмещать около 100 человек. Получается, площади для него не хватит. Поэтому число номеров можно уменьшить до 9, а папку с нормативами выбросить. Так вы сможете добавить больше сервисов: кафе, ресторанов, переговорных, конференц-залов и так далее.

 

Автобус приехал, а парковать некуда или сколько места займёт Бентли

Парковочные места – это обязательное условие для туриста-бизнесмена. Как правило, в будни парковки заняты. В плотном графике трудно найти 30 минут, чтобы припарковаться в центре Москвы. Поэтому ваш особняк должен иметь внутренний двор. Парковку можно сделать там.

Согласно нормам, площадь машиноместа не должна превышать 22 метра. Возьмём Роллс-Ройс Фантом 2016 года. Его длина – 6 метров, ширина – 2. Добавим по метру с каждой стороны. Это нужно, чтобы свободно открыть двери, подойти к багажнику и капоту. Умножим 8 на 4. Итого – 32 метра. Для Бентли Мульсан и БМВ седьмой серии занимают 28 метров. Снова выбросите нормативы, если раньше этого не сделали, и рассчитайте количество машиномест самостоятельно.

Дополнительно вам может понадобиться площадка для остановки туристического автобуса и подъезд для грузового транспорта.

 

 

Отель «Сверчков, 8» на 12 номеров, Расположен в районе метро «Китай-город»

 

Когда в отеле течёт крыша или кому позвонить для реконструкции

Прежде, чем купить особняк, проверьте крышу, стены и фундамент.

Как правило, особняки – это здания 18-20 века, высотой два-три этажа. Наши предки строили «на века». Толщина наружных стен и внутренних перегородок достигают одного метра. В отделке использовали природные материалы: мрамор, дорогие породы дерева и позолоту. Дома сохранили рустовку, лепнину, витражи, кладку печей и так далее. Поэтому большинство особняков пригодны для ремонта, отделки и строительства гостиничных номеров.

Если крыша течёт, а стены рушатся – реконструкцию придётся согласовать с московским архитектурным ведомством. Если решите поменять внутренние перегородки – то же самое.

 

Если ваш особняк – не ваш: почему так может быть

Здания гостиниц – это коммерческая недвижимость. Поэтому не торопитесь купить особняк под отель. Сначала посмотрите документы. Если бумаги запрещают размещать отель в особняке, недвижимость придётся переводить в другую категорию. Это займёт время и потребует затрат, несопоставимых с деятельностью отеля. Помните, что особняк может находиться в залоге по кредиту или нести другое обременение.

Чтобы купить особняк под отель, и сделка прошла чисто, позвоните экспертам проекта osobnyaki.com по номеру +7 (495) 320-95-45. Брокеры за 30 минут подберут до 6 подходящих вариантов и покажут их вам на следующий день. Специалисты помогут привлечь финансирование, оформить лизинг и не возьмут комиссию за сделку.